Team Fanning Wins Early Bird Bonspiel


Kirstie Fanning and her team: Spencer Kocjan, Audrey Chamoire and Robbie Yuskvich are the winners of the 2017 Early Bird Bonspiel. Runner-up was Rich Merritt and his team: Pat Frey, John Donahue and Greg Stapleton.


The second event winner was Jay Watsky and his team: Sue Pett, Bill Waters and Greg Stapleton. The runner-up of the second event was Ed Springstead and his team: Betty Kelly/Lynn Ray, Jay Stein and Morgan White.


Sixteen teams competed in the Early Bird Bonspiel this year. The bonspiel began Thursday evening, November 30, and ended with the final games on Sunday, December 3. The Early Bird Bonspiel is traditionally the first in-house bonspiel of the year at the Albany Curling Club. The planning committee consisted of Marilyn Hietala, Chip Helms, Jeremy Olson, Linda Felice and Hollis Felice.


The committee wishes to thank all of the club members and bonspiel curlers who volunteered their time to help with kitchen duties, ice maintenance and clean up activities. We also wish to acknowledge our club's ice man, John Cook, for his work on keeping our ice keen and true.

 IMG 7918

Member Login

Upcoming Events

No events